Skip to the content

England debutants presented with jerseys

England debutants presented with jerseys

Today, in a formal presentation in Saint Helier, Jersey, the following players were awarded with their first senior team England jersey.

These players will make their debut for England at the 2016 European Touch Championships to take place on 7th to 10th July.


Women’s Open

2              Bronte Sykes

12            Carlie Hoffman

13            Adeline Drut

14            Charlotte McFarland

16            Sofia Luxton
Men’s Open

1              Vaughn Meredith

11            Max Howard

13            Matthew Davis

16            Alex Scott
Mixed Open

5              Josh Thompson

10            Alissa Grant-Walker

14            Steve Hamilton

17            Bronte Angell


Women’s 27s

2              Emilie Eve

4              Keisha McLean

5              Louise Rickard

8              Claire Rylance

10            Kara Buckley

11            Tamara Slater

15            Victoria Franks

16            Alexandra Maskell
Men’s 30s

3              James Thurston

5              Daniel Harrison

6              Andrew Beattie

7              Sindre Myhrhagen

11            Jason Waddell

14            Stuart Bussell

21            Colin Scott
Mixed Senior

6              Cathi Farrer

9              Joe Hartley


Men’s 35s

2              Alastair Barnes

3              Gareth Perry

4              Erik Williams

5              Liam Lawton

6              Neil Irving

9              Garth Hannaford

10            Christian Prinsloo

12            Semesi Cocker

15            Stuart Holt

16            Matt Hall

23            James McLaughlin
Men’s 40s

2              James Barnett

5              Rob Bowden

9              John Tate

13            Dave Williamson
Men’s 45s

1              Iain Grisewood

2              Andy Verney

7              Lee Thompson

8              Mark Scott

9              Ray Macfarlane

10            Theo Oberholzer

11            Spencer Nye

12            Simon Ince

14            Rob Byrne

15            Ian Rowberry

16            Julian Wilson

We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch