Skip to the content


The Nationals is our regional competition and the showpiece event of the year.

It is the main stepping stone to international representation and you cannot be considered for selection for the England High Performance Training Squads without having played for your region.

Each region has its own selection policy; contact your lead for more details. The Nationals has grown dramatically in recent years and there are two distinct events.

2024 champions

Category Winner MVP
Mens Open South East Sharks Hanro Roussouw (South East Taipans)
Womens Open South East Taipans Phoebe Simon (Midlands Tigers)
Mixed Open Midlands Tigers Chris Wade (South West Saxons)
Category Winner MVP
Womens 27s Midlands Tigers Beth Newton (South West Saxons)
Mens 30s South West Saxons Brent McDougall (Midlands Tigers)
Womens 35s South East Sharks  
Womens 40s Midlands Tigers  
Mens 40s Midlands Tigers Steve Johnson (South West Saxons)
Mens 45s South East Taipans Daniel Dyer (South East Taipans)
Mens 50s Midlands Tigers Mike Roa (South West Saxons)
Category Winner MVP
Mixed 19s    
Girls 17s    
Boys 17s    
Girls 14s    
Boys 14s