Skip to the content

England Touch | High Performance Training Squad (HPTS)

England Touch | High Performance Training Squad (HPTS)

The England Touch High Performance Training Squad (HPTS) have been announced for the Opens and Senior Categories.

Direct selection into Men’s, Mixed, and Women’s training squads based on the player pool available from Nationals, JTC and exemption process in 2017 has be replaced by a single unified elite training squad – the High Performance Training Squad (HPTS).

The HPTS consists of male and female athlete lists.  All players within the HPTS lists must attend training sessions led by head coaches (for the age-division level, i.e. Youth, Opens, Seniors).

For clarity, male players are therefore answerable to both Men’s and Mixed coaches, and female players answerable to both Mixed and Women’s coaches.

The HPTS players will be assessed in training camps in the months up and until February 2018 at which time the squad will be reduced around April. The selected 16 players will be a part of an England team that will travel to Nottingham to play in the 2018 European Touch Championships.

Additional players may be added to the below lists, following the Junior/Masters Nationals event on 7th October.

The ETA congratulations all of the players on their selection and best of luck in their respective squad.

High Performance Training Squads

Open Division

Arbuthnott, Sophie

Bengtson, Shaun

Bevin-Davis, Katie

Bird, Nicolette

Blandford, Chris

Brimelow, Adam

Clayton, Meghan

Clews, Emily

Cormack, Rosannah

Costello, Ellie

Crowe, Emily

Cuthbertson, Leah

Davis, Matthew

Dorey, Elizabeth

Drut, Adeline

Eccles, Richard

Ennes, Eleana

Goddard, Anna

Gough, Angus

Grant-Walker, Alissa

Granthem, Jade

Halsall, Sam

Hobson, Clarke

Hoffman, Charlie

Hogg, Alison

Howard, Max

Hudson, Susannah

Hutchison, Kylie

Ingram, Josh

Jones, Hamish

Jones, Sam

Kells, Rosie

Knoop, James

Lawrence, Will

Lawton-Davies, Sam

Lee, Jen

Lee, Ollie

Luxton, Sofia

Mayall, Daniel

McCallion, Orla

McFarland, Charlotte

McManus, Louis

Meakin, Ben

Meakin, Sadi

Melling, Jake

Melling, Jordan

Meredith, Vaughn

Miemzyck, Ryan

Missin, Sam

Norburn, Lucy

Oliver, Emma

Partridge, Miles

Payten, Ayla

Payten, Erin

Payton, Danni

Pennington, Gabe

Perris Redding, Georgie

Phillips, Toby

Phillipson, Charlotte

Pillman, Caroline

Powell, Ben

Price, George

Rae, Olivia

Rawe, Ed

Robinson, Charlotte

Rowling, Daniel

Scott, Alex

Scott, Shane

Serocold, Will

Shahabdeen, Kamil

Stratford, Henry

Sykes, Bronte

Taylor, Bobby

Traynor, Claire

Tripp, Dom

Tyrrell, Will

Unsworth, Julia

Walker, Catherine

Wells, Kaitlin

Weston-Stanley, Jon

Wills, Marnie


Senior Division

Aubert, Zoe

Balfour, Laura

Barry, Steve

Benzie, Doug

Bourke, Nathan

Buckley, Kara

Budge, Ed

Bussell, Stuart

Carr, Louise

Chadwick, Alastair

Clerey, Fae

Collins, Stacey

Costello, Ceire

Cropper, Gregg

Davies, Natalie

Edgerton, Johanna

Eve, Emilie

Farrer, Cathi

Fielding, Katy

Oliver Francis

Franks, Victoria

Gaskell, Victoria

Geracitano, Gino

Godde, Sue-Ellen

Habgood, Ben

Hall, Tom

Hancock, Dean

Harper, Matt

Harrison, Dan

Hartley, Joe

Herd, James

Holland, Steve

Hughes, Joelene

Humphries, Tom

Hyde, Kate

Jones, Glenn

Jones, Katherine

Kang, Julia

King, Richard

Knight, Mark

Lau, Lois

Lawton, Liam

Lee, Benita

Lim, Eli

Limerick, Jason

Marsh, Nicky

Maskell, Alexandra

McLean, Keisha

Morrison, Lindsay

Neale-Hook, Lucy

Nel, Zhayne

Parish, Zoe

Perry, Garreth

Philips, Samantha

Powles, Samantha

Quinn, Nollaig

Richardson, Lucy

Rickard, Louise

Roa, Mike

Rosenburg, Sarah

Rylance, Claire

Scott, Colin

Sills, Ollie

Simpson, Will

Slater, Tamara

Snape, Lucy

Stewart, James

Temple, Jane

Tibbitts, Byron

Waddell, Jason

Wantenaar, Liam

Walker, Julie

Weir, Catriona

Whyman, Jemma

Wilson, Suzanne

Wines, Dan

Wright, Martin

Young, Jenny

We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch