Skip to the content

Scholars join High Performance Training Squads at Welbeck

Scholars join High Performance Training Squads at Welbeck

The 2018 England Scholars High Performance Training Squad has been announced.

The Scholars made their international debut at the 2017 EFT Championship Permit in France, a competition where they finished second in both the Men’s Open and Women’s Open against some of the continent’s other full national teams.

Next year the Scholars are being included in the full high performance programme, and both groups of players named below will be attending the annual High Performance camp at Welbeck in April.

Players have been selected from their strong performances in this season’s University Touch Series, which is becoming increasingly important in the England Touch talent identification and development pathway.

The Scholars will train during the course of the season and will compete in September’s Welsh Touch Nationals tournament.

All of the players are congratulated on their selection, but the door is still open to others who perform in the second half of the 2017/18 UTS, which begins again in Loughborough in February.


Anya Aggarwal (Bristol)

Emily Bayliss (Exeter)

Hollie Byles (Oxford Brookes)

Emily Cameron (Exeter)

Victoria Chiu (Loughborough)

Eden Coates (Bristol)

Caitlin Evison (Bristol)

Libby Gardner (Exeter)

Emily Haeger (Exeter)

Rianne Hopkins (Loughborough)

Elisa Jakobsen (Bath)

Maya Khurana (Bath)

Ella Major (Loughborough)

Hannah Mead (Surrey)

Emily Moore (Bristol)

Morgan Ogle (Loughborough)

Kai Xuan Ong (Oxford)

Megan Pemberton (Exeter)

Ceciliah Roh (Loughborough)

Anikka Rosales (Exeter)

Tabitha Tennant (Exeter)

Val Toze (Exeter)

Ella Twiss (Southampton)

Jess Whitehead (Loughborough)


Ewan Armstrong (Exeter)

Ryan Attwood (Loughborough)

Josh Bendel (Exeter)

Declan Berry (Southampton)

Dominic Brook (Exeter)

Bailey Carvalho (Exeter)

Matthew Clark (Loughborough)

Nye Davis (Bath)

Josh Doran (Southampton)

Max Ducourneau (Exeter)

Max Edginton Rooley (Bristol)

Joseph Gage (Oxford)

Nick Hodson (Bristol)

Tasman Hook (Loughborough)

Freddie Miller (Oxford Brookes)

Luke Milsom (Oxford)

Horatio Price (Exeter)

William Primarolo (Bristol)

Tom Slater (Exeter)

Charlie Thompson (Exeter)

Harry Richards (Bath)

Jack Sutton (Loughborough)

Luke Waldock (Exeter)

James Waldron (Exeter)

Owen Walton (Exeter)

We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch