Skip to the content

Captains announced for Euros campaign

The England Touch team captains have been announced for the 2018 European Touch Championships.

Eleven players have been handed armbands – one for each group with two for the Mixed Open – and they will lead teams in all 10 categories in Nottingham.

The captains are:

Men’s Open Dom Tripp (London Scorpions)

Women’s Open Susannah Hudson (London Scorpions)

Mixed Open Leah Cuthbertson (Hot Custard) and George Price (Crewe and Nantwich)

Women’s 27s Kat Jones (Cambridge)

Senior Mixed Byron Tibbitts (Bristol Fijians)

Men’s 30s Dan Wines (CSSC)

Women’s 35s Lesley McCallion (Percy Park)

Men’s 35s Chris Wall (CSSC)

Men’s 40s Bruce Kirby (Bristol Fijians)

Men’s 45s Iain Grisewood (Wymondham O2)

We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch