Skip to the content


Teams named for 2018 Junior Touch Championships

England's teams for the 2018 Junior Touch Championships have been announced.

The groups have been chosen after an extensive selection and training process, and the decisions were harder than ever with the quality of players increasing all the time.

The four teams will be heading to the University of Stirling in Scotland on the weekend of August 17th to 19th, where they will face teams from across Europe and beyond, with entrants confirmed from Abu Dhabi, the Czech Republic and France, as well as the four Home Nations.

Congratulations to all the players who have been chosen!

Boys 18s
1 James Anderson Manchester Chargers
2 Angus Lister Canterbury
3 Cameron Birkett Wigan Touch Warriors
4 Charlie Delaney Nomads
5 Christian Scott Thames Valley Vikings
6 Evan Michaels O2 Upminster
7 Harry Hardman O2 London Scottish Red Lions
8 Jez Traynor  
9 Keir Clark  
10 Logan MacDonald  
11 Matthew Bate Chester Cheetahs
12 Matthew Maynard Cambridge
13 Max Loveridge Nottingham
14 Oliver Maynard Cambridge
15 Samuel Missin Cambridge
16 Will Lupton Lincoln
Girls 18s
1 Amelia Paton Crewe and Nantwich
2 Anya Lewis  
3 Catherine Walker London Galaxy
4 Ellie Costello  
5 Emma Oliver Nottingham
6 Erin Payten Canterbury
7 Evie Pickup London Galaxy
8 Freya Aucken O2 London Scottish Red Lions
9 Hannah McLaughlin  
10 Isobel Hobson Nottingham
11 Izzy Thesiger London Galaxy
12 Lucy Norburn Cambridge
13 Megan Green Cambridge
14 Megan Begum Richards  
15 Orla McCallion Percy Park Pirates
16 Lydia Ticehurst Canterbury
Mixed 18s
1 Adam Bimson Wigan Touch Warriors
2 May Burke  
3 Tamzin Corcoran Orrell St James
4 Benjamin Dobson Peterborough
5 Josh Henderson Thames Valley Vikings
6 Oliver Holmes Crewe and Nantwich
7 Sophie Lloyd Nottingham
8 Bradley Murphy Cambridge
9 Ben Nurse Crewe and Nantwich
10 Edward Pizzey Nottingham
11 Aaron Povall Wigan Touch Warriors
12 Niall Povall Wigan Touch Warriors
13 Ellen Scantlebury  
14 Emily Simon Nottingham
15 Lucie Skuse  
16 George Worboys Bristol Fijians
Mixed 15s
1 Alana Gauntlett Crewe and Nantwich
2 Anna Reeves Percy Park Pirates
3 Flori Nasir Canterbury
4 Olivia Walker Wandsworth
5 Phoebe Simon Nottingham
6 Thea Dawson  
7 Connor Hughes Canterbury
8 Elliot Nye Canterbury
9 Harry Missin Cambridge
10 Isobel Penniceard Wandsworth
11 Logan Noble Peterborough
12 Matthew Mayall Canterbury
13 Max Penniceard Wandsworth
14 Tom Penniceard Wandsworth
15 Tom Lawton-Davies Thames Valley Vikings
16 Tom Pollard Nottingham

We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch