Skip to the content


Scholars teams named for Championship Permit

Scholars teams named for Championship Permit

The England Scholars Women’s and Men’s teams have been announced for the upcoming Championship Permit competition in France.

The groups, who had their first training session last Saturday, June 17th, will be travelling to Fontenay-le-Comte to take on teams from across Europe. England is sending the only all-students teams in the competition, which will be an excellent opportunity to increase the number of players who will have been used to representing their country ahead of next year’s European Touch Championships.

The Scholars will have another training day on July 1st, with their Championship Permit campaign tapping off on July 20th.


Sophie Arbuthnott (Exeter)

Emily Cameron (Exeter)

Abi Caple (Bath)

Victoria Chiu (Loughborough)

Eden Coates (Bristol)

Eleana Ennes (Exeter)

Olivia Gardner (Exeter)

Emily Haeger (Exeter)

Rianne Hopkins (Loughborough)

Ella Major (Loughborough)

Emily Moore (Bristol)

Kai Xuan Ong (Oxford)

Meghan Pemberton (Exeter)

Anikka Rosales (Exeter)

Jade Traynor (Bath)

Jessica Whitehead (Loughborough)


Ewan Armstrong (Exeter)

Dec Berry (Southampton)

Bailey Carvalho (Exeter)

Matthew Clark (Loughborough)

Nye Davis (Bath)

Joshua Doran (Southampton)

Max Ducourneau (Exeter)

Max Edgington Rooley (Bristol)

Prentice Everett (Bristol)

Nick Hodson (Bristol)

Tasman Hook (Loughborough)

Ollie Lee (Bath)

Luke Milsom (Oxford)

Miles Partridge (Oxford)

Tom Slater (Exeter)

James Waldron (Exeter)

We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch