Skip to the content


It’s time for some European competition!

It’s time for some European competition!

The inaugural European Federation of Touch Premiership Permit is nearly upon us!

Teams from across Europe are heading to Scotland’s capital city for four days of stiff competition to decide who will have bragging rights in 2017.

The Men’s Open competition features three teams from England (Knights, Royals, Crusaders), two from Scotland (Kelpies, Stags) and one from each of Ireland (Falcons), Wales (Celtic Devils) and France (Frenchies).

The Women’s Open includes all of the same teams, with the exception of the Celtic Devils.

Each team plays every other team in a round-robin format, with the knockout stages decided on finishing places in the league.

The Premiership Permit taps off at Peffermill in Edinburgh on Thursday, with the finals on Sunday afternoon.

Click here - European Federation of Touch Premiership Permit Draft Draw 2017 - to see the full fixture list, and CLICK HERE to see the teams that are representing England.

Good luck to all our players and referees this weekend!

We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch