Skip to the content


Touch World Cup - Teams Announced

Touch World Cup - Teams Announced

After a hugely successful and competitive #TouchNationals and Open Trials, the England Touch High Performance Team along with the elite coaches announced players who were part of the initial training squads for the upcoming 2015 Touch World Cup in Australia.

Since then, the squads have had numerous training sessions and have been put through their paces at the All England Camp at the Rugby School in Warwick. The coaches have had a touch job in selecting their squads as the numbers and quality has increased yet again, a great step forward for Touch in England and Europe as a whole.

This is the start of an incredible journey and the World Cup is yours and your team’s chance to achieve something special that only a few have achieved, so take this opportunity and give it everything you’ve got.

Commiserations to those who missed out. The standard was exceptionally high this year and the choices that had to be made were incredibly difficult.

2015 Touch World Cup, Coffs Harbour, Australia.

Men’s Open 

Coach: Ben Smith

Alex Scott, Ben Powell, Benjamin Meakin, Clint Rowling, Daniel Rowling, Dominic Tripp, Gareth McRae, James Heptonstall, Jon Weston-Stanley, Josh Angell, Justin Conway, Kalem O'Sullivan, Matthew Myerson, Sam Cutler, Sam Jones, Simon Whitnall, Will Serocold. *One player to be omitted.

Women’s Open 

Coach: Tim Osborne

Anna Goddard, Emily Clews, Emily Crowe, Jamie Cone, Jessica Pulley, Katherine Daniels, Kellie Lee James, Kylie Hutchison, Lizzie Baxter, Marnie Wills, Nicolette Bird, Nina Gulati, Pam Tomlinson, Rossannah Cormack, Sadi Meakin, Susannah Hudson, Tracy Andrew. *One player to be omitted.

Non Travelling Reserves: Claire Rylance, Janelle Cridge, Jenny Young, Sofia Luxton.

Mixed Open

Coach: Noel Forde

Adam Reid, Alison Hogg, Benita Lee, Clark Hobson, Gabriel  Pennington, Jake Melling, James Robinson, John  Hood, Jordan  Melling, Joshua  Ingram, Leah Cuthbertson, Meghan Clayton, Melissa  Day, Noel Forde, Sara Hatton.

Non Travelling Reserves: Ellie Duley, Jade Grantham, Luke Foster, Ryan Miemczyk, Sam Grant.

Men’s 30s 

Coach: Nathan Bourke

Aaron Cockfield, Christopher Wall, Daniel Hollond, Daniel Wines, Dean Hancock, Douglas Benzie, Felix William Ten Broeke, Glen Jones, Jason Logan, Jose Luis Dias, Justin Stokoe, Marcus Leong, Nathan Bourke, Pete Lee, Richard King, Ruez Duranni.

Non Travelling Reserves: Amro Karim, Dave Ratcliffe, Richard Nienaber, Shane Weston.

Women’s 27s 

Coach: Samantha Phillips

Alison Griffiths, Caroline Dawson, Claire Traynor, Jennifer Palmer, Julie Walker, Kate  Hyde, Kate Thorpe, Katrina Spring, Lois Lau, Lucy  Snape, Morenike Williams, Samantha Phillips, Samantha Powles, Tanya Winson, Zoe Parish, Zoe  van Helmond.

Non Travelling Reserves: Danielle Powley-Williams, Laura Mitchison, Lindsay Morrison, Louise Rickard, Lucy Richardson.

Senior Mixed

Coach: Martin Wright

Alice Watchorn, Bridget McNamara, Byron Tibbitts, Dave Cope, Gregg Cropper, Jason Grace, Joel Buchan, Joelene Hughes, Julia Kang, Martin Wright, Ollie Sills, Sacha Swift-Smith, Simon Moore, Sue-Ellen Godde, Tamsin Reed, Travis Kenny.

Non Travelling Reserves: Claire Raisen, Jeannie Ivanov, Leanne Simm.

Men’s 40s

Coach: Mike Roa

Alex Hughes, Brett Milligan, Chris Garland, David Merrill, Ian Moody, Jeff Bimson, Jon Lovell, Julian Gilding, Keith Dunleavy, Martin Chesler, Mike Roa, Paul Ainscough, Russell Gould, Sefo Barinisavu, Simon Witton, Terry Careswell.

Non Travelling Reserves: Adrian Fear, David Williamson, Mark Georgetti, Neil Bowden, Steve Madden.


As part of the growth of Touch in this country England Touch are continuing to expand the game in all areas and over the next year exciting plans are afoot to grow our existing National Touch Series (NTS), promote further the development of Touch competitions with the ever growing ‘Challenge Touch Series’ (CTS) and hold a series of Development Days with coaching from qualified England Touch coaches. Keep an eye on the England Touch website for further information on these. Please continue to in playing Touch and trial again next year, everyone will again be fighting for a spot as  no ones place is guaranteed.


We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch