England Junior squads announced

The England Junior training squads have been announced for the Boy’s 18s, Girl’s 18s and X15s categories.

Over the past couple of weeks over 130 youngsters took part in Junior Discovery Days in Manchester and Canterbury, with 90 being selected. This group will have four training sessions in April and May before the squads are named for the final training ahead of the 2017 Junior Touch Championships in Dublin.

The coaches were impressed by the standard of the skills and positive attitude shown at the Junior Discovery Days and had some hard selection decisions to make.

Congratulations to everyone who has been chosen!


Aaron Povall (Wigan Touch Warriors)
Abbey Gould (Lincoln)
Adam Bimson
Alana Gauntlett
Alice Smith (Lincoln)
Amy Jones
Angus Dickens
Anna Louise Reeves (Percy Park)
Ayla Payten (Canterbury Touch)
Bartek Krzyzanski (Wixams)
Benjamin Dobson (Orton Ospreys)
Bradley Murphy (O2 Upminster and Southend)
Brooklyn Leota (Manchester Chargers)
Cai Andrew (Maidenhead)
Caitlin Simpson (North East Raiders)
Catherine Walker (Galaxy London)
Connor Hughes (Canterbury Touch)
Daniel Eaglestone (Canterbury Touch)
Daniel Emburey (COYS Northampton)
Daniel McLaughlin (Bristol Fijians)
Ed Howell (MGS)
Eddie Pizzey (Nottingham)
Eliot Nye (Medway O2)
Ellie Costello (Wigan Touch Warriors)
Eloise James  (Lincoln)
Emily Brightling (Canterbury)
Emily Simon (Nottingham)
Emma Oliver (Lincoln)
Erin Payten (Canterbury Touch)
Evan Michaels (Upminster O2)
Eve Pickup
Fin Creighton (Midlands)
Flori Nasir (Canterbury)
Freya Aucken (London Scottish)
George Worboys  (Chippenham/Bristol Fijians)
Hannah Wheeler (Chippenham)
Harry Evans (Worcester)
Harry Hardman (London Scottish O2)
Harry Missin (Peterborough)
Isaac Wilding
Isabelle Book (Bath)
Isobel Hobson (Nottingham)
Iszak Moy (Nottingham)
Izzy Thesiger (Galaxy London)
Jack Hawken (Upminster O2)
Jack Ratcliffe
Jackson Chan (Oxford)
Jez Traynor (Trojans)
Joe Thompson (Cambridge)
Josh Henderson (Maidenhead)
Joshua McBride (COYS Northampton)
Kate Davis-Bavin (Nottingham)
Keir Clark (Chippenham)
Kolia Bermann (Cambridge)
Logan MacDonald (Bury O2)
Louis Peters (Canterbury)
Lucie Skuse (Whitehall Tigers)
Lucy Norburn (Bury O2)
Lydia Ticehurst (Canterbury)
Macy Kang (Nottingham)
Maddie Rendell
Matthew Bate (Chester Cheetahs)
Matthew Maynard (CTA)
May Burke (Newbold Falcons)
May Harvey
Megan Fox (Canterbury)
Megan Green (Bury O2)
Millie Jones (Crewe and Nantwich Blaze)
Morgan Rolfe (Canterbury)
Niall Povall (Wigan Touch Warriors)
Oliver Holmes (Crewe and Nantwick Blaze)
Oliver Maynard (CTA)
Olivia Walker (Wandsworth)
Orla McCallion (Percy Park)
Patrick Tyrrell (Cambridge)
Rachael Porter (Halton Storm)
Ria Downes (Canterbury)
Richard Barningham (Crewe and Nantwich Blaze)
Salesi Tuiono (Halton Storm)
Sam Belsey (Canterbury)
Sam Halsall (Orrell St James)
Sam Lawton-Davies
Sam Ridout (Crewe and Nantwick Blaze)
Samuel Missin (Peterborough)
Sophie Hill (Lincoln)
Thanh Ha Kistler-Bui (Galaxy London)
Thomas Pollard (Nottingham)
Tom Harkins (Upminster O2)
Tom Lawton-Davies
William Heath (COYS Northampton)
Will Lupton
Zac Hill (Nottingham)