Skip to the content


Here come the Euros! Opens teams announced

The players have been announced who will represent England in the Men's Open, Women's Open and Mixed Open competitions at this summer's European Touch Championships!

Congratulations to everyone who has been selected!

Men's Open

Matthew Davis Canterbury
Angus Gough Hot Custard
Clark Hobson Bareback Riders
Max Howard Canterbury
Sam Jones Thames Valley Vikings
Daniel Mayall Canterbury
Ben Meakin Nottingham
Jordan Melling Wigan Touch Warriors
Vaughn Meredith Canterbury
Ryan Miemczyk Bareback Riders
Miles Partridge London Galaxy
Gabe Pennington Wigan Touch Warriors
Toby Phillips Manchester Chargers
Will Serocold London Scorpions
Dom Tripp London Scorpions
Jon Weston-Stanley Thames Valley Vikings
Non-Travelling Reserves  
Chris Blandford Bristol Fijians
Sam Lawton-Davies Thames Valley Vikings
Alex Scott London Scorpions
Coach Tim Osborne
Asst  Coach Martin Wright
Asst  Coach Jeff Bimson
S&C Aaron Green
Medical Tom Sowter

Women's Open

Emily Clews London Galaxy
Rosamund Cormack Cambridge
Kate Davis-Bavin Nottingham
Adeline Drut London Galaxy
Anna Goddard Cambridge
Alissa Grant-Walker Bristol Fijians
Susannah Hudson London Scorpions
Rosie Kells Bristol Fijians
Jen Lee London Galaxy
Sofia Luxton Thames Valley Vikings
Sadi Meakin Nottingham
Danni Payten Canterbury
Caroline Pillman Hot Custard
Lucy Norburn Cambridge
Bronte Sykes London Scorpions
Julia Unsworth London Galaxy
Coach Simon Clare
Asst  Coach Jon Lovell
Asst  Coach Jamie Cone
Team Manager Leanne Kane
S&C Aaron Green
Medical Claire Lawson

Mixed Open 

Sophie Arbuthnott London Scorpions
Ewan Armstrong University of Exeter
Emily Crowe Loughborough University
Leah Cuthbertson Hot Custard
Nye Davis University of Bath
Jade Grantham Nottingham
Alison Hogg Bareback Riders
Joshua Ingram Wigan Touch Warriors
Hamish Jones Hot Custard
Ollie Lee London Scorpions
Charlotte McFarland Thames Valley Vikings
Sam Missin Cambridge
Ben Powell Cambridge
George Price Crewe and Nantwich
Olivia Rae London Scorpions
Charlotte Robinson University of Exeter
Shane Scott London Galaxy
Kamil Shahabdeen Bristol Fijians
Henry Stratford CSSC
Coach Justin Conway
Team Manager Justin Missin
S&C Aaron Green
Medical Stephanie Dear

We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch