Skip to the content


England Teams 2019

The teams have been named for the 2019 Junior Touch Championships!

Players have been attending High Performance Training Camps throughout the winter, and the programme will intensify as August's tournament in Paris approaches.

Congratulations to all the players chosen!

James Anderson Manchester Chargers
Benjamin Dobson Cambridge
Henry Hardman O2 - London Scottish Red Lions
Jack Hawken Havering and Essex
Josh Henderson Thames Valley Vikings
Cameron Keable Northampton COYS
Tom Lawton-Davies Thames Valley Vikings
Ben Le Noury Nottingham
Angus Lister Canterbury
Max Loveridge Nottingham
Matthew Maynard Cambridge
Evan Michaels CSSC
Eliot Nye Canterbury
Thomas Pollard Nottingham
Christian Scott Thames Valley Vikings
Jez Traynor  
Non-Travelling Reserves  
Cai Andrew Thames Valley Vikings
Jake Morris Chester Cheetahs
Hamish Waine  


Freya Aucken O2 - London Scottish Red Lions
Anna Crossley Chester Cheetahs
Thea Dawson Cambridge
Alana Gauntlett Crewe and Nantwich
Megan Green Cambridge
Isobel Hobson Nottingham
Hannah McLaughlin  
Lucy Norburn Cambridge
Emma Oliver Nottingham
Daisy Pank  
Amelia Paton Crewe and Nantwich
Isobel Penniceard Wolves
Emily Simon Nottingham
Pheobe Simon Nottingham
Izzy Thesiger Galaxy London
Lydia Ticehurst Canterbury
Non-Travelling Reserves  
Hennessey Vine  
Ellie Lewis  


Richard Barningham Crewe and Nantwich
Oliver Brassington Nottingham
May Burke Warwick
Keir Clark Bristol Fijians
Ben Grinter Chester Cheetahs
Will Heath Northampton COYS
Bex Holmes Crewe and Nantwich
Sophie Lloyd Nottingham
Ella Loveridge Nottingham
Harry Missin Cambridge
Sam Missin Cambridge
Lucy Morriss Crewe and Nantwich
Bradley Murphy Cambridge
Tom Penniceard Wolves
Edward Pizzey Nottingham
Megan Begum Richards  
Non-Travelling Reserves  
Samuel Massie Didcot
Anna Reeves Percy Park
Daniel Ticehurst  


Sam Clacher Wolves
Harrison Cross Wolves
Georgie Mascarenhas Crewe and Nantwich
Daniel McLaughlin Cheltenham
Iszak Moy Nottingham
William Murphy Cambridge
Flori Nasir Canterbury
Max Penniceard Wolves
Ellis Povey Orrell St James
Abigail Pritchard Canterbury
Rory Rees  
Alice Summers Canterbury
Joseph Thompson Lincoln
Sebastian Trigo-De Castro Peterborough
Mia Watts Peterborough
Olivia Walker Wolves
Non-Travelling Reserves  
Liberty Ashdown  
India Halsall O2 - Orrell
Connor Hughes Canterbury
Sean Tyrrell Cambridge
Jessica Wright Crewe and Nantwich


We are England Touch

We are the players. We are the supporters, willing us on. We are the medals, waiting to be won. We are the touchdowns, waiting to be scored. We are the men and women of all ages. We are the talent of today. We are the potential for tomorrow. We are one team. We are England Touch